locked Re: Loss of QSO data when logging previous QSO. #logging #IssueReport


 

Thanks Bill, I doubled clicked the partner’s report and that doesn’t populate the DX Grid. I have a personal problem that I can’t always double-click fast enough.

 

73 Phil GM3ZZA

 

Sent from Mail for Windows 10

 

From: Bill Somerville
Sent: 08 May 2021 18:20
To: main@WSJTX.groups.io
Subject: Re: [WSJTX] Loss of QSO data when logging previous QSO. #logging #BugReport

 

On 07/05/2021 15:31, Philip Rose via groups.io wrote:

> I have had the following scenario a couple of times. When I am completing a QSO, I send RR73 and wait for the QSO partner to either repeat his report, send 73 or send nothing before logging the QSO. If I am called by another station, I double click on that to start the QSO. I then log the first QSO. When I log it the DX Call and DX Grid of the second station are removed and the auto-sequencing stops.

> Is there a way to stop the act of logging from removing the details OF A NEW QSO.

> -- 73 Phil GM3ZZA

 

Hi Phil,

 

"Settings->Reporting->Clead DX call and grid after logging" controls

that behaviour. OTOH you can always double-click the message from the

second caller again to restart the sequencing with correct details.

 

73

Bill

G4WJS.

 

 


--
73 Phil GM3ZZA

Join main@WSJTX.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.